The Jewish Justices of the Supreme Court, from Brandeis to Kagan – Their Lives and Legacies

Author David Dalin will speak about the eight Jewish men and women who have served or who currently serve as justices of the Supreme Court, Louis D. Brandeis, Benjamin Cardozo, Felix Frankfurter, Arthur Goldberg, Abe Fortas, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Stephen G. Breyer, and Elena Kagan. Topics include anti-Semitism, and themes such as the changing role of Jews within the American legal profession and the views and judicial opinions of each of the justices. Seth Waxman, former Solicitor General, will join Dr. Dalin in conversation. A book signing follows the program.

Posted by: admin on